Sweden Allows Travellers to Nordic Countries Without A Negative Test

Next week, Sweden will allow travellers from other Nordic countries without showing a negative test.


People from other EU countries must still be able to prove that they are not infected with the coronavirus until 30 June if they want to enter Sweden.

“We have decided to open the borders to the Nordic countries first.

That is a priority for us,” said Interior Minister Mikael Damberg. In addition to Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland, and Iceland are also Nordic countries.

Travellers from outside the EU are not allowed to enter Sweden at all.

Leave comment